new work

i have several exhibitions to work towards this year, so , i am going to try to relate my process here as i struggle to complete an estimated 50 pieces of work this year… got to be really disciplined! ….there won’t be many pics because if I show the pieces here i wont be able to enter them for the exhibitions!

i have a two man show in Rum’s Eg a gallery in Romsey for the whole of September and October with Hilary Marshall….

and am part of a huge exhibition in Romsey Abbey for the whole of October! my Graduates, Hilary, and I are aiming to fill the abbey! will give details of dates etc when the leaflets are printed… but .. what am I going to do????

Well, i have decided to create a free standing installation possibly for or around St Nicholas’s chapel in the Abbey …the work for Rum’s Eg will grow from the sketchbook i am creating for the imagery…
have worked out the structures and my lovely friend Andy from the village has built me a prototype frame for me to start on the textiles side of things, then he will make up the rest of the structures for me … what a star!

I am really excited about this new body of work… going to use Leslie Morgan’s studio at the end os January where I will have several benches and hope to print all 40 panels destined for the Abbey

Busy drawing and painting into a sketchbook to focus my thoughts ,.. this is my process ….
work gets in the way of course and the sorting of the Granary Studio ready to start some workshops from easter onwards… i definitely need two more life times!

Check back, i will report on my progress!

3 thoughts on “new work

Leave a Reply

