Rum’s Eg Exhibition

Phew, a very successful Open Studios is finished, and all the bunting is packed away until next year

No time to rest on my laurels though ….. tomorrow I will be setting up my two man show called ‘Stitched – A Point of Departure’  with Hilary Marshall at the Rum’s Eg gallery in Romsey…will post some pics when it’s done. The exhibition opens on Tuesday and is there until the end of October!

Another exhibition is linked to this one called ‘Stitched’ this is Hilary and I together with 23 Graduates of the Foundation Degree in Stitched Textiles that I ran at Eastleigh College… the brief was to fill Romsey Abbey with stitch! Partly to celebrate St. Ethelfleeda’s festival, it will be there for the whole of October… exciting times …. I am making a fairly major installation although it is not finished yet I am quite excited about it …. there have been some hiccups along the way … not least of which my friend Andy made some frames before I had finished the panels and yes… you guessed it, they shrank during the dyeing and stitching processes… First lesson of dyeing and stitching is to measure after the work is done!!! Hey Ho ….

Will post a flyer when Rum’s Eg send one to me …. watch this space

Leave a Reply

