Next one up! this time Romsey Abbey

It looks wonderful … a huge thank you to my wonderful graduates who have made the most fabulous work and hung it in the Abbey today. I am , of course biassed … but I think the Abbey looks pretty fantastic …. thanks to the verger and his ‘mate’ all the arches have been filled with a variety of pieces, and wherever you look there are intriguing pieces and surprises around every corner… it is just as I had hoped and planned for many months ago … my own piece ‘Communion’ is safely installed in St. Lawrences Chapel

sc 04sf 03

these are two pieces to whet your appetite, my own, and the wonderful mediaeval lady from Sue Fish who frightened the life out of the organist when he came in to practice this evening! no other images at the moment because I havent had permission from anyone else yet …. SO.. come and see for yourselves … opening is at 6pm in the Abbey tomorrow Tuesday 29th Sept …. and it is open until Nov 1st

Hilary Marshall and I have a partner exhibition at Rum’s Eg in Bell street Romsey , just around the corner with a super cafe upstairs

Leave a Reply

