Hold on to your hats!

Hold on to your hats! the autumn term is about to start …. this year it is full on until Christmas …We have 110.. 17/18 year old students starting on Monday … I am going to try and teach them all about textiles! …. a whistle stop tour in 15 hours a week, 8 groups so 8 weeks of this… the lovely new textiles tutor cant start until nearly half term so I will have 5 weeks at least of the 8 …. phew … wish me luck! .. then a week later our lively adult courses start ….’Building an Art, Media, and Design portfolio’ which I am running this year, and the second year of the HNC for which I am one of the primary tutors …what happened to cutting my college commitment to one day a week!!! Sadly there are not enough enrolments to run the city and guilds this year, in patchwork or creative sketchbooks, maybe next year

The Granary Studio classes continue apace, for more information on the classes offered please visit my other website …. www.granarystudio.com

Finally I have an upcoming solo show in Maastricht at the ‘Open European Patchwork Championships’, from 19-23 October,  I have a collection of 26 quilts (if I get the last three finished!) going there and I am judging the competition too, exciting times….currently I am trying to decide where I cross the channel, I am driving,  because I want to avoid Calais at all costs..

Hope some of you will be at the show, if so, please come and say hello … I will probably be pleased to hear a British voice! My language skills are fairly limited although I am better when I am in the country.

Just to add a little more excitement to the term, we are moving to a brand new Art School after half term and before Christmas! it is still wrapped in plastic and scaffolding so  I wonder if it will be ready in time!!!

Speak soon x

2 thoughts on “Hold on to your hats!

  1. I told you. Go *Dover – Zeebrugge. *Zeebrugge is right on the border with the Netherlands. Then you don’t have to drive round North of London.

    See you soon Sue

Leave a Reply

